How-to: Add a user to your Google My Business listing

Date published (06/07/2022)
Category (How-to)
Read time (2 Minutes mins)
The author
Leigh Ericksen
Leigh Ericksen
Sometimes we may need access to your Google My Business listing to ensure we can get the best from your SEO campaign.

Owners of Business Profiles can invite users to become owners and managers. Each person can have their own access and they don’t share sign-in info. Owners and managers have different levels of access to the profile.

  • Only owners can add or remove users.
  • Managers can remove themselves from a profile.
  • Google Groups can’t be added as managers or owners.
  • Only the primary owner can transfer primary ownership.

The following instructions are specifically tailored for Stoke Design Co clients

Add owners & managers

  1. Go to your Business Profile. Learn how to find your profile.
  2. Click Menu Menu and then Business Profile settings and then Managers.
  3. At the top left, click Add Invite new users.
  4. Enter a name or email address (if you are a Stoke client, you will need to add the email [email protected])
  5. Under “Access,” choose Manager.
  6. Click Invite.
  7. Let your contact at Stoke know this has been completed so we may check we have access.

Tips:

  • Invitees will have the option to accept the invitation and immediately become users. When they accept your invitation, you’ll get a notification email. Users in the account can find the names and email addresses of the owners and managers.
  • You can find all active users and people who are invited to become users. To cancel pending invitations, click Remove in the row.

Source: Google

Need a hand managing your place on the web?